State of Florida Concealed Weapon Class

I’ve been conducting Florida CCW classes since 2003 with a 100% approval rate.

If you too, would like to exercise your right to be able to defend yourself, and I feel everyone should, I can get you started!

The CCW course lasts 1 hour to an hour and a half, depending on size. I provide the firearm & ammunition, documentation and the State of Florida CCW application package.

Each and every course is taught by myself, in person, face to face. Range fees may apply and are not included in the price of the class.

THIS IS NOT AN ONLINE COURSE!

The package includes:

  • State of Florida Concealed Weapon / Firearm License Application
  • Finger print card
  • Application Instructions  for Concealed Weapon or Firearm License and Chapter 790 Florida Statutes
  • Return Envelope for application

Once you have completed the course, you will be given a Training Certificate to prove to the State that you have taken and passed the required course.

Course’s will be held at least once a month (check my calendar) or can be scheduled for groups/private classes.

Private classes and group classes at your location/business are also possible in Miami-Dade/Broward counties.

Book a class for your group of at least 4 students and we’ll present the material in the comfort and convenience of your home or office. We’ll bring in the teaching materials, etc. And of course we’ll make provisions for the live fire portion to be done elsewhere.

Email for rates and to schedule!

 

Eligibility Requirements from The State of Florida

 

You must be 21 years of age or older.

You must be able to demonstrate competency with a firearm.

Unless you are serving overseas in the United States Armed Forces, you must currently reside in the United States (US) AND be a US citizen or deemed a lawful permanent resident alien by Department of Homeland Security, US Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS). If you are serving overseas in the US Armed Forces, submit a copy of your deployment documentation with your application. If you are not a US citizen, submit documentation issued by the USCIS proving you are a permanent legal resident alien with proof you have resided in the state of residence (as shown on your application) for at least 90 consecutive days prior to the date the application is submitted.

 

Proof of residence includes, but is not limited to:

Monthly utility, telephone, power, or cable bills, which show your name and address.

Monthly pay stubs or other documentation from your employer, which show your name and address.

Monthly credit card statements, which show your name and address.

 

Possible Reasons for Ineligibility:

The physical inability to handle a firearm safely.

A felony conviction (unless civil and firearm rights have been restored by the convicting authority).

Having adjudication withheld or sentence suspended on a felony or misdemeanor crime of violence unless three years have elapsed since probation or other conditions set by the court have been fulfilled.

A conviction for a misdemeanor crime of violence in the last three years.

A conviction for violation of controlled substance laws or multiple arrests for such offenses.

A record of drug or alcohol abuse.

Two or more DUI convictions within the previous three years.

Being committed to a mental institution or adjudged incompetent or mentally defective.

Failing to provide proof of proficiency with a firearm.

Having been issued a domestic violence injunction or an injunction against repeat violence that is currently in force.

Renouncement of U.S. citizenship.

A dishonorable discharge from the armed forces.

Being a fugitive from justice.

 

Detailed explanations of these various disqualifying conditions are provided in the Application for the Concealed Weapon/Firearm License.

Check this link for eligibility questionnaire from the State of Florida:  http://app1.licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/firearms/prequal_questions.aspx